Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

What are your thoughts on bf3 so far?

one thing that drives me crazy so far is the tanks,,,my god you run over a rock and the tanks will just spin in a circle like your on a carnival ride,,,what the heck,,,i wish they were like the tanks in bfbc2 much better in my opinion,,,,what do you think????

Re: What are your thoughts on bf3 so far?

everything is great. just feel some sizes of the guns are way out of the proportion comparing to the size of the character.

So far, the game is everything I thought it was gonna be, lots of fun

BFBC2 PS3
    turpz
    BF3 PS3
    turpz

With over 75 hours server time, I now feel my true opinion is formed. Being a BFBC2 vet i expected big things of BF3 and despite some initial and expected teething problems, and not to mention noob week ! The game in its current state is probably the best shooter i have played on any platform. I dont make that bold statement lightly, being a FPS shooter fan for over 10 years. Yes since the original MOH! BF3 delivers the best combat experience of any videogame i have played.

Sure there is some niggling issues. Comms for one are ropey and keeping a settled squad of mates together can be bothersome. I have seen some lag but not much. For the most the dedicated servers and support set BF3 above the rest specially on the platform i current play which is PS3. Was a hard first few weeks but now with rank and experience the corner has been turned and the positives of this game far outway any bad .

Things i love are just the over all atmosphere and emmersive combat. The graphics and lighting. Specially the harsh sunlight give it a unique feel. The game looks and plays with great realism. I think the physics and gameplay handle well. The overall presentation is slick and with a strong DLC catalogue due, the franchise looks set to be well supported. I like Battlelog which is free and the over all stats. Which is why i joined this place.